Scholars Honored at the 2013 Academic Recognition Ceremony

Every year, Penn State Brandywine celebrates the outstanding work and achievements of undergraduates at the annual Academic Recognition Ceremony. Students who have earned a GPA of a 3.5 or higher are awarded the prestigious Academic Achievement Award, and several other honors are distributed to those who have gone above and beyond in their endeavors. This year, we had an amazing group of Honors Scholars represented at the ceremony:


  • Cody Bressler received The President Sparks Award for having earned a 4.00 (A) cumulative GPA based on at least 36 graded Penn State credits.
  • Rebecca Slomowitz received The President’s Freshman Award for receiving a 4.00 cumulative GPA based on at least 12 graded credits completed by the end of the fall semester.
  • Senior Eileen Fresta was honored with the Evan Pugh Scholar Award for having earned a cumulative GPA of a 4.0 on at least 48 graded Penn State credits. Eileen was also awarded the Undergraduate Research Award, which recognizes the excellence in student involvement in undergraduate research.

A huge congratulations to these students on their amazing academic achievements. We are so proud!

This entry was posted in Awards and Recognitions. Bookmark the permalink.