2014 Academic Recognition Ceremony

On Monday, April 14, Penn State Brandywine held its Spring Academic Recognition Ceremony, and our honors program was well represented!


  • The Undergraduate Student Research Award went to Megan Draper for her outstanding work studying primates in Borneo, Indonesia.
  • The President Sparks Award went to Rebecca Slomowitz for having earned a 4.00 (A) cumulative GPA based on at least 36 graded Penn State credits.
  • The President’s Freshman Award went to Pallavi Sindhu for receiving a 4.00 cumulative GPA based on at least 12 graded credits completed by the end of the semester.
  • The Madlyn Hanes Faculty Award was presented by Dr. Blockett to Dr. John Tierney for making outstanding contributions to the campus community through exceptional achievement in teaching, research, scholarship, creative activity and service.

Congratulations and continued success to all the winners!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.